York Top Navigator Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...
The Regional Municipality Of York

York Banner Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

    >>

York Left Nav Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

York Media Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

About York Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Media Inquiries

If you would like information about Regional services, or want to interview a York Region spokesperson, please contact Corporate Communications.

1-877-464-9675 x 71234


Council and Committee Meetings

Members of the public and the media can attend all Council and Committee meetings. There is designated seating in the Council Chambers for accredited media and available seating in all meeting and seminar rooms.

Please contact us if you have special technical requirements.


Parking

Members of the media can use the north visitor parking area off Gladman Avenue. The front circle of the Administrative Centre is the best location for satellite and microwave vehicle transmissions.


Contact Information

Patrick Casey, Director
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71235 / Cell: 905-715-8211
patrick.casey@york.ca

Media Relations and Strategic Communications Support

Jennifer Mitchell, Manager, Corporate Communications
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71236 / Cell: 905-955-2533
jennifer.mitchell@york.ca

Andrea Griepsma, Corporate Communications Advisor
Portfolio: Community and Health Services 
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71233 / Cell: 905-251-6413
andrea.griepsma@york.ca

Barbara Schnier, Corporate Communications Advisor
Portfolio: Corporate Services, Community and Health Services
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71237 / Cell: 905-505-5775
barbara.schnier@york.ca

Lauren Villani, Corporate Communications Advisor 
Portfolio: Legal and Court Services, Planning and Economic Development 
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71207 / Cell: 905-251-6412 
lauren.villani@york.ca

Masrine Guthrie-Peart, Corporate Communications Advisor
Portfolio: Environmental Services 
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 77272 / Cell: 905-251-6416
masrine.guthrie-peart@york.ca

Robert Kirsic, Corporate Communications Advisor
Portfolio: Transportation Services 
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71226 / Cell:289-716-9605
robert.kirsic@york.ca

Digital, Graphic Design and Public Relations

Adam Sanders, Manager, Corporate Digital, Design and Public Relations
Portfolio: Digital, Design and Public Relations 
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71232 / Cell: 289-716-1474
adam.sanders@york.ca

Heather Holland, Corporate Graphic Design Specialist
Portfolio: Graphic Design
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71224
heather.holland@york.ca

Ingrid Roberts, Web Communications/Graphic Designer
Portfolio: Graphic Design/Web
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71541
ingrid.roberts@york.ca

Janie Houghton, Corporate Public Relations Specialist
Portfolio: Public Outreach 
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71239 
janie.houghton@york.ca

Mia George, Program Manager, Digital Communications
Portfolio: Digital Communications / Platforms
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 71353 / Cell: 905-716-2750
mia.george@york.ca

Shane Russell, Visual Media Coordinator  
Portfolio: Videographer/Photographer 
Contact: 1-877-464-9675 x 77097 
shane.russell@york.ca

 


 


Media,news,meetings,media parking,press The Regional Municipality of York en-US Media Inquiries York Region’s Corporate Communications Department handles media inquiries and requests for interviews. Members of the media can attend Council and Committee meetings.

Door Mat Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

York Newsroom Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

York Contant Us Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

York Event Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Events Calendar


  • More events

York RelatedItem Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...