THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF YORK

BYLAW NO. 2017-49

Appointment of Deputy Treasurers

WHEREAS subsection 286(2) of the *Municipal Act, 2001* (the "Act") provides that a municipality may appoint deputy treasurers who shall have all the powers and duties of the treasurer under the Act and any other Act;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of The Regional Municipality of York hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. The following individuals are hereby appointed Deputy Treasurers for The Regional Municipality of York:
 - Warren Marshall
 - Joseph Silva
 - Edward Hankins
 - Kelly Strueby
- 2. Bylaw No. 2011-18 is hereby amended by deleting Section 3.

ENACTED AND PASSED on September 21, 2017

Christopher Raynor

Wayne Emmerson

Regional Clerk

Regional Chair

Authorized and adopted by Regional Council at its meeting on September 21, 2017