The Regional Municipality Of York


About York Region Sub Navigation


About York Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)


York Region Rapid Transit Corporation


York Region Rapid Transit Corporation
Board of Directors
Minutes of the
Board Meeting Held on April 13, 2017

[Accessible formats or communication supports are available upon request
Contact: Regional Clerk’s Office,, 18774649675 extension 71320]


The Board of Directors of York Region Rapid Transit Corporation met at 11:23 a.m. in Committee Room A, Regional Administrative Centre, 17250 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario. Mayor Scarpitti chaired the meeting.


Directors present:

Mayor Scarpitti, Chair
Mayor Bevilacqua, Vice Chair
Regional Chair Emmerson
Regional Councillor Jones
Regional Councillor Spatafora
Mayor Van Bynen


D. Albers, S. Arora, M. Cheong, S. Hollinger, P. May, C. Slattery, M.F. Turner

Regional Staff:  

D. Basso, L. Bigioni, P. Casey, B. Hughes, J. Hulton,
P. Jankowski, B. Macgregor, D. Miles, C. Raynor, A. Reid,
B. Titherington

Disclosures of Interest




17-12 Approval of Board Minutes from March 9, 2017


It was moved by Regional Councillor Spatafora and seconded by Regional Councillor Jones that the Board confirm the Minutes of the March 9, 2017 meeting of the Board of Directors of the York Region Rapid Transit Corporation, which was Carried.


17-13 Private Session


The Board resolved in private session from 11:24 a.m. to 12:52 p.m.


There being no further business, the Board adjourned at 12:52 p.m.


Mayor Scarpitti, Chair                   
Christopher Raynor, Assistant Secretary



York Region Rapid Transit Corporation,YRRTC,Minutes The Regional Municipality of York en-US York Region Rapid Transit Corporation York Region Rapid Transit Corporation Minutes April 13 2017

News and Social Media


Campaigns and Projects


Events Calendar

  • More events